Executive Council

Acting President: D’Najah Pendergrass
President-Elect: Curtis CJ Jackson (NC State)
Past President: Aliana Harrison (Duke University)
Business Manager: Stephanie Rewitzer (UNC Charlotte)

Stephanie Rewitzer is the current Business Manager for NCHO and serves as an Assistant Director of Residence Life at UNC Charlotte. She previously served as an Assistant Director and Resident Director at Georgia Southern University before coming to the beautiful state of North Carolina. Outside of work, she enjoys watching reality tv or spending time outside soaking up the sun with her dog, Fitz.

Member-at-Large: Joey Gemuenden (Wake Forest University)
Senior Housing Officer Representative: Ramona Richmond (UNC School of the Arts)
New Professional Representative: Victoria Jackson (William Peace University)

Tori Jackson, Area Coordinator for First Year Communities at William Peace University, serves as the New Professional Representative for NCHO. She received her Master of Arts in Higher Education from the University of Arkansas at Little Rock in December 2018. Prior to her role at William Peace, Tori served as an Area Coordinator at her alma mater, UA Little Rock.

Tori joined NCHO as the New Professional Representative because she is passionate about helping others get acclimated to their new roles in HigherEd and build strong relationships from the start of their career.

Annual Conference Co-Chair: Bryant Barnett (Western Carolina University)
Professional Development Committee Chair: Erin Schneller (Wake Forest University)

Erin Schneller is a Community Director at Wake Forest University. Prior to Wake, she worked at the College of Coastal Georgia as a Residence Hall Director. She first fell in love with NCHO while working as a Graduate Hall Director at Winston Salem State University so she is excited to take on this opportunity with the NCHO Exec Board. Outside of work, Erin loves to spend time with her son Carson, her husband Austin, and their two dogs.

Professional Development Committee Chair-select:  Vacant
NCARH Liaison: Gene Washington (Wake Forest University)
Technology Coordinator: Nick Gawlik (UNC School of the Arts)

Nick Gawlik is the current Technology Coordinator for NCHO and serves as the Director for Student Conduct & Community Standards at the University of North Carolina School of the Arts. Prior to his move to North Carolina, Nick oversaw first-year area programs at Dean College in Massachusetts and completed his M.A. at Boston College where he was also involved with student conduct, residence life, and summer programs.

Nick became involved in NCHO to serve his new home state and get acclimated professionally in the SEAHO region. Nick’s goals include re-vamping the website, improving the listserv, and enhancing the resources available to NCHO members through the vast network that we have to offer.

SEAHO Representative: Tyler Placeres (Elon University)

Tyler Placeres currently serves North Carolina as the North Carolina SEAHO Representative and as a Residence Education Coordinator at the University of North Carolina at Charlotte. Prior to being at Charlotte, Tyler served at both Elon University in Elon, North Carolina and Northeastern University in Boston.

Tyler has completed his undergraduate degree in Communications Rhetoric at the University of West Florida in Pensacola, Florida. Tyler also holds a M.Ed. in Professional Counseling with an emphasis in College Student Affairs from the University of West Georgia in Carrollton, Georgia.

Tyler continued to support the NCHO board after his term as New Professional Representative ended by being elected as the SEAHO Representative. Tyler is excited to be serving on the SEAHO Governing Board advocating for the needs of North Carolina and the constituents in the state.

In his free time, Tyler is a writer for a blog for Liverpool Football Club based in Liverpool, England and enjoys exploring new areas in North Carolina.

HBCU Representative: Whitney Caldwell (NC A&T State University)
Assessment Coordinator: Aneshia Jerralds (Elon University)
Communications Coordinator: Jenny Sperry (Appalachian State University)

Jenny is our Communications Coordinator for NCHO. She currently serves as the Coordinator for Student Leadership at Appalachian State University. Prior to AppState, Jenny was a Community Director at Mississippi State University and completed her M.Ed from the University of West Florida.

Jenny’s goal in the role is to ensure information is being shared with purpose and that NCHO members have ways to stay connected all year around through social media and reintroducing the Signpost newsletter.

Graduate Student Representative: Gabriel Foust (Western Carolina University)
Small College & University Representative: Donovan Smith (Guilford College)